67 parts to a 77truck

Discussion in 'General Chevy & GMC Pickups Talk' started by chevy man06, Mar 22, 2005.

1. chevy man06

chevy man06 Member

Hey everybody. This is my first time here. I am looking to buy a 1977 3/4ton 4x4 from a buddy of mine. It is an auto with a 350. I can get a 4 speed as well as all the manual parts except the steering column out of a 67 3/4ton 2wd. Will any of the parts off that 67 work? Thanks in advance

Bubba

2. 81 BLAZER

81 BLAZER Member

The bell housing should bolt up just fine, But the problem is the output shaft, The two wheel drive output shaft will not line up with the transfer case...

What I would do is rebuild the turbo 350 and put a stage 2 shift kit in it. the power deleviry is smoother and even though it takes horse power to run it your gain's make it a better choice for most situations. I used to have a 4spd in my old blazer, and I converted it to an auto and will never go back... It has more power and is quicker than ever was with the 4spd. But to each his own!
    Attachments:

3. chevy man06

chevy man06 Member